Model classification of forklift trucks

- May 21, 2018-

Forklift trucks can usually be divided into three main categories: internal combustion forklift, electric forklift and storage forklift.

internal combustion

Internal combustion forklifts are also divided into ordinary internal combustion forklifts, heavy forklifts, container forklifts and side forklifts.

(1) ordinary internal combustion forklift

In general, diesel, gasoline, LPG or natural gas engines are used as power, the load capacity is 1.2 to 8 tons, the width of the operation channel is generally 3.5 ~ 5 meters. Considering the exhaust emission and noise problems, it is usually used in outdoor, workshop or other places with no special requirements for exhaust emission and noise. Because of the convenience of fuel replenish, it can achieve long time continuous operation and be able to work in harsh environment (such as rainy days).

Heavy forklift

The diesel engine is used as a driving force with a carrying capacity of 10 to 52 tons, which is generally used for outdoor operations in heavy cargo wharves, steel and other industries.

Container forklift

The diesel engine is used as a power and the carrying capacity is 8 to 45 tons, generally divided into empty container stacking machine, heavy box stacking machine and container front crane. Used for container handling, such as container yard or port operation.

Lateral forklift

Using diesel engine as power, the carrying capacity is 3 to 6 tons. In the case of no turning, it has the ability to take goods directly from the side fork, so it is mainly used to fork the long strip goods, such as wood bars, reinforcing bars and so on.